top of page
Main Article:

Shoes. Shoes. Shoes. Why are shoes a girl's best friend? Check out my main article to find out and get the scoop.

Stay In The Know:

Applying Conventions

Realizing that all magazines need to follow most conventions I began to brainstorm how to apply them for my magazine. I realized that most magazine titles are in black. They are in black so they apply and fit with whatever image is being placed next to it. Also, some magazines have the image covering part of the title. I believe this is a technique to get people to view the title differently. There are many conventions and many that need to be applied.

"Collection of My Work - Joe Moorcroft. : Common Generic Convention of Film Magazine Covers." Collection of My Work - Joe Moorcroft. : Common Generic Convention of Film Magazine Covers. N.p., n.d. Web. Feb. 2016. <http://joemoorcroft.blogspot.com/2012/11/common-generic-convention-of-film.html>.


bottom of page