top of page
Main Article:

Shoes. Shoes. Shoes. Why are shoes a girl's best friend? Check out my main article to find out and get the scoop.

Stay In The Know:

What now?

I found my cover model!! Finally! I wanted someone who had something different to them and wait 'til you see her! So now what? What program do I use? Will it be user friendly? I reached out to my friend who is currently majoring in graphic design. She told me the easiest program to use would be Adobe's InDesign especially because it allows you to design a layout so you have an idea of what it'll look like. I began playing around with the program to learn how to work with it and as soon as I got the hang of it I began to work. It did take me a while to get the hang of it because it has a lot of little tricks to it. I looked up several things to learn how to do them and the rest, just by playing around with it, I learned. I set stock pictures as placement pictures so I could have an image of what my magazine would end up looking like. After about 8 hours, in total, I finally finished my magazine. (with stock pictures oh no!)


bottom of page