top of page
Main Article:

Shoes. Shoes. Shoes. Why are shoes a girl's best friend? Check out my main article to find out and get the scoop.

Stay In The Know:

Lights, Cameras, Pose?

Issues, issues, and more issues. From setting up a time to shoot to what camera to use, the universe was just not working in my favor. I got my model, Montserrat, to come to my house and help me set up a little home-made studio. We worked with curtains, bed sheets, night lights, reading lights etc. We finally set something up and went on to do her makeup. I did her makeup, trying to make it look as natural as possible so I could match my stock image the most. The model in my stock image was wearing very plain, natural makeup with very bright lipstick. She had black hair, in comparison to my model being a ginger, so I was not sure how the bright colored lipstick would work on Montserrat. We decided to not use the bright lipstick for the cover picture therefore using more of a natural lipgloss. We took some pictures with very bright pink lipstick and one of those is going to be featured in my contents page where I wrote a little about my model. We shot for a longer period of time than I expected but it was a very fun and innovating experience.


bottom of page